Derrick Mason Retiring After 15 NFL Seasons

Veteran NFL receiver Derrick Mason has decided to retire after playing in the NFL for 15 seasons. Mason has played for the Tennessee Titans, Baltimore Ravens, New York Jets, and Houston Texans.

After being cut from the Baltimore Ravens this offseason, Mason signed with the New York Jets. He wasn’t there for long before being released by the Jets after supposedly criticizing the offensive play calling. He then signed with Houston for a short stint while Andre Johnson was injured.

Mason will undoubtedly be inducted into the Baltimore Ravens ring of honor. After serving the team and community for six years, the two-time Pro Bowler earned the respect of the organiztion and city. Unfortunately, Mason was unable to win a ring during his long career. The closest he ever got was Super Bowl XXXIV with the Titans.

Please follow us on Twitter and like us on Facebook for all news, NFL and Ravens. Also, make sure to +1 our articles!

Next Ravens Game Full schedule »
Sunday, Oct 2626 Oct1:00at Cincinnati BengalsBuy Tickets

Tags: AFC North Baltimore Ravens Derrick Mason Ebony Bird

comments powered by Disqus