Terrell Suggs is your DPOY!

Terrell Suggs was named the NFLs Defensive Player of the Year Saturday at the NFL Honors awards ceremony. he recieved 21 of a possible 50 votes to beat out Jared Allen of the Vikings who received 14 votes, Justin Smith finished a distant 3rd.

Suggs becomes the third Raven to have won the award and the 4th Raven in the last 12 years(Ray Lewis has won twice, Ed Reed once). No other team has more than two recipients over that stretch(the Steelers have James Harrison in 08 and Troy P. last season) the AFC North has won the award 6 of the past 12 years further proving that the division is toughest defensive division in the NFL.

I think I speak for all of us here at Ebonybird.com when I say Congratulations to Sizzle, way to represent BSHU!!!(Ball So Hard University)


Please follow us on Twitter and like us on Facebook for all news, NFL and Ravens. Also, make sure to +1 our articles!

Next Ravens Game Full schedule »
Sunday, Oct 2626 Oct1:00at Cincinnati BengalsBuy Tickets

Tags: Awards Ball So Hard University Baltimore Defensive Player Of The Year Jared Allen Justin Smith NFL Ravens Sizzle Terrell Suggs

comments powered by Disqus